She sparkles like fool’s gold

she puts that on herself

but whether or not she wears anything

she still glimmers like hell

…..

But she doesn’t need a damn thing to burn down the sky

…..

No, she doesn’t need anything at all to shine

she glows like light, strolls so fine

and this is the closest I’ve ever come to flying

that fool’s gold gets me every time

…..

So when I saw that reflection

of artificial light in her eyes

dream or not, fool’s gold or not

she holds my golden key to paradise

…..

But she doesn’t need a damn thing to burn down the sky

…..

And only a fool couldn’t see

that true gold that shines off of her belongs to me

amber glow from the olive and the brown

her ambiance picks me up and sets me down

…..

Her eyes that grabbed me on an april night

hair I fantasized about after I turned out the light

the skin, the walk, and the smiles refrain

all put that store-bought fool’s gold to shame.

…..

No, she doesn’t need a damn thing to burn down the sky

She’s pure golden heaven in my eyes.

 

