Unfamiliar

is a word I have to use

because I have not known

…..

these

weak knees

this

strong faith

both

nervousness and confidence in one

…..

She’s

a person

constantly thinking and doing for you because you are who you are.

She’s

a woman

showing you that you’re who you never thought you could be again

…..

 

Now I see someone wanting to prop me up

putting salve on my burns

and bandaging my cuts

cleaning me up

and loving me in the dark

…..

where the nightmares are,

or where they once were

before her

……

She holds me like a specimen

that needs to be a diamond

a piece that used to be coal

but she sees the shine that wasn’t there.

…..

and she applies beautiful pressure

peace, passion, and patience all in one

…….

she sees the shine.

and she brought it back.

