I know
what it’s like
I’ve made her cry before

and in those moments
I know
what hell is like

And I won’t let anyone
take anything from her at all
because I’ve seen inside her eyes
just before those tears fall

And I can’t let that happen again

angels aren’t meant to cry
because it’s like tearing a hole in the sky
some things are beyond definition
I can’t really explain to you why….

Whatever belongs to her is hers
and I will gladly hand her what’s mine
nothing should be taken from her
it’s not even fair nature takes her time….

and in those golden god-given moments
when her smile equals her hair’s shine
I know what divinity means
her laughter is a perfectly timed rhyme

when she gives those laughs and smiles to me
and thanks me by wrapping those flawless wrists around my neck
I know then what nirvana means
I come so damn close to feeling perfect

I know
what it’s like
I’ve made her laugh before

and in those moments
I know
what heaven is like

