You’ve known some faces
With standing and image
There’s much that you have seen

Things that make many gasp
Places with glow and sheen

Youve Been around this marble
Experienced some light and sound

I feel like an invalid compared to you
Like I’ve been tied to the ground

That being said
And the mistakes I’ve made
Holes I’ve dug for myself

Never was recognized outside my house
Never incurred any wealth

What was in my eyes that night
When my face flashed on your screen

What was in my words I typed
That made you see what you saw

In me

I can’t compare to those you’ve known
Or many places you’ve been

Despite my lack of self worth
Falling just short of a sin

And I wonder how your gorgeous face
Brightened just a bit at my smile

When I know it can’t compare
To the faces you’ve seen, nor the miles

I’m wondering how you knew
With just a Jpeg and a quip

That I’d need you close to me
Attached at the hip

What was in my eyes that night
When my face flashed on your screen

What was in my words I typed
That made you see what you saw

In me

