Can’t wait to see you tonight
Can’t wait til we fall together
in that contentment that comes
after we’ve created our own weather

I’ve never felt the things you have done to me.
Last night, I felt intoxicated,
How fast light was softened
and my hands were inundated

with too much of too much…

and I was sinking fast into you

sinking with a smile

you’re magnets to the metal in my fingertips
when the cloth comes off of you, and my heart skips
and the things done
done with our lips….

There’s no forbidden fruit grown on this earth
there’s no fine man made dessert confection
that tastes like you when you set fire to my nerves
when my lips and tongue encounter your heaven

I know there’s nothing else like making love to you:

When you look at me in that dangerous way
when things fall off you as you walk away
when my hands make you gasp and you roll your eyes
when your wrapping around me is all that will satisfy

and you move into me like you do
when I can longer resist touching you

lust’s fire ignited
roasting us through
and fuel thrown in
by my love for you…..

Can’t wait to see you tonight
Can’t wait til we fall together
in that contentment that comes
after we’ve created our own weather

after that sunspot solar storm blows and thunders
and it quiets down after it’s swept us under
lying next to you, calm, and breathing deep
smiling in peace somewhere next to sleep

your soft skin pressed up to mine
your love and mine, hearts and bodies thumping in time
when we know we’re where were supposed to be
in the afterglow of us, of you and me…..

Can’t wait to see you tonight

