I can’t find a way to breathe
when it’s that “face” I see
my fingertips touch her skin
and want turns into need

There’s places my mind has gone
that it’s never been before
I could be a starving man
and I wouldn’t crave food more

from the moment it first happened
to hell with explanations
waiting 5 more seconds for her
I’d consider procrastination

I can’t hold back
and I don’t want to
I didn’t know this would happen
the day I fell for her

Times giving in to it
If there was a wall
I’d blast my way through it

that face, that sound
shortness of breath
and I’m burning straight down

she likes to thrill me
and give herself to me
it’s dropping a match into kerosene

I have to move her, lift her
turn her all around
admire her from every angle

all the while she holds a crown

because I can’t hold back
and I don’t want to
I didn’t know this would happen
the day I fell for her

She’s a queen, a goddess
full of redemption, full of honor
She’s a succubus, a siren
temptation, allure,  how I want her

all the more because I love her

and as I’m worshipping the ground
that she walks on
as I’m considering it a blessing
to know her sweat

she is everything I’ve ever wanted
Wouldn’t trade this for heaven
even though I don’t know what heaven is yet

