When I looked at you
with the weight of my want
Did you feel

Like You made me feel?

Breathing inconsistent
heat in odd places
tingling that just wouldn’t stop

When I put my hands on you
with the strength of my crave
Did you feel

anything like my own pull?

Heart thrashing
palms soaking wet
tingling that just wouldn’t stop

running into you
wasn’t unlike diving
into warm water

closed my eyes and jumped

because it’s the only thing
that made me feel right

When I looked
When I wanted
when I needed….

Never known anything
like you’ve done to me
even from 1000 miles away

and my heart couldn’t take it
if I’d never been able to know
what it’s like to wrap up

within you

We were just in time
to find the rhyme
for the words our bodies created

Hands on your spine
motions rocking in line
until our hungers were sated

