Breathless, so damn hard to think
Looking at this full color digital dream
Knowing that you’re thinking about me
It’s awful hard to restrain the scream

I’ve asked you to go outside and look at the moon
The shared disconnect feels somehow like doom
There’s a thousand miles between our eyes
But we’re both here under the same sky

The fabric against your body belongs to me
It took three days to make the trip
I hold in my hands cloth that you’ve stripped
But my thoughts still go back to your lips
While I dream of my hands on your hips

There’s no words for how this feels
Knowing your love is the same as mine
When I can’t even listen to your voice
And all the words exchanged are typed

Phones in our hands strolling out in the night
I tell you I need you, you type out my name
The Moon bearing down is our only light
A thousand miles apart, but the sky is the same.

